The Royal Museums Greenwich in London is a combination of 4 Museums joined in 2012 they consist of National Maritime Museum, The Queen’s House, the Royal Observatory and the Cutty Sark welcoming thousands of visitors each year is located in the world heritage site of Greenwich.

National Maritime Museum

Standing as the world’s largest maritime museum is filled with a lot of inspirational discoveries and adventures at sea as you will enjoy and explore the vast collection with free wifi access in the comfort of the Compass Lounge. You can even get interactive by steering a ship and firing a cannon at a pirate ship. The Museum was formally opened on 27 April 1937 by King George VI as his daughter who is princess Elizabeth (later Queen Elizabeth II) accompanied him on the journey along the river Thames of London.

Timing and location for  National Maritime Museum

Opened daily between 10.00–17.00, last admission 16.30

National Maritime Museum

Park Row, Greenwich

London, SE10 9NF

Royal-Museums-Greenwich

The Queen’s House

Built in the 17th century the Queens house is a beautiful Royal Villa which was England’s classical building as it was the home of King Charles I’s Queen. The house was later restored between 1986 to 1999. The Queen house in London houses a large world-class collection of marine portraits and paintings from the 17th to 20th centuries and also is used as a unique and beautiful venue for corporate, private and wedding events. The House is opened daily to public and is free of charge along the other galleries of the The Royal Observatory that is also the part of the National Maritime Museum.

Timing and location for The Queen’s House

Opened daily, 10.00–17.00 and Last admission 16.30

Queen’s House

Greenwich

London, SE10 9NF

The Royal Observatory

The Royal Observatory which is commonly known as The Royal Greenwich Observatory houses the Greenwich Mean Time and the Prime Meridian was commissioned in the year 1675 by King Charles II, it played an important role in the history of navigation and astronomy, the Observatory also is the home to United Kingdom’s largest refracting Telescope, The Harrison timekeepers and London’s one and only Planetarium.

Timing and location for The Royal Observatory

Opening hours: 10.00–17.00 daily, last admission 16.30.

Royal Observatory

Blackheath Avenue

Greenwich, SE10 8XJ

The Cutty Sark

Showcased as a living testimony of those who lost their lives in merchant service and the past glorious days and the last surviving tea clipper that was the fastest and greatest of her time, weighting 963 tonne and built in the year 1869 for the Jock Willis shipping line The Cutty Sark was reopened in April 2012. Take a tour onboard this worlds famous ship and explore the cargo hold that stored materials of those epic voyages. Enjoy a unique experience sitting underneath the ship and enjoy a range of home made delicious cakes including the signature chocolate cake fudge at the Earl Grey or the Cutty tea loaf rich with fruit delicately infused with the aromatic tea along with the special ship’s apprentice lunch, the family favourite hot meals, deli sandwiches and warm soups which are all freshly prepared.

Opening timings / Location

10.00–17.00 daily, last admission is at 16.30 hours

Cutty Sark Clipper Ship

King William Walk

Greenwich

London ,SE10 9HT

Visit Official Website